Thunder's Place

The big penis and mens' sexual health source, increasing penis size around the world.

Measuring Opinions?

Measuring Opinions?

So, I’ve been keeping my measurements really conservative, because I think it will keep me modest and motivated. Anyway, there’s probably a thread like this already but I am interested in hearing peoples opinions on taking measurements. Go big, or go small?

I measure while standing straight up with my penis out straight, parallell to the ground. Now, if I push my pelvis out a little bit I can add significant length, .5-1cm, but I don’t do that. Also, if I measure while sitting, with my feet flat on the ground and my thighs pretty much level, I can get a whole cm added to my length measurements. I’ve noticed that a fair amount of people seem to do this in their pics. There is consistency in both ways of measuring. I choose to go for the smallest of the measurements, while being sure to keep things consistent with errection level and stuff. I don’t know, I can see benefits for taking the biggest measurements as well.

Anyway, I’m just curious to hear what other people have to say about the pros and cons of taking the bigger measurement compared with the smaller measurements. If there is another thread like this (which there probably is) could somebody please put a link?

Ciao!


"Things are more like they are now, than ever before."

30/04/06 BPEL-18cm; NBPEL-17cm; BPFSL-18.5cm; EG-14cm.31/12/06 BPEL-18.5; NBPEL-17.5; BPFSL-19; MSEG-14.3.02/09/09 BPEL-18.5; NBPEL-17.5; BPFSL-19; EG-14.3; BPFL -13; MSFG-12cm

Ok…


"Things are more like they are now, than ever before."

30/04/06 BPEL-18cm; NBPEL-17cm; BPFSL-18.5cm; EG-14cm.31/12/06 BPEL-18.5; NBPEL-17.5; BPFSL-19; MSEG-14.3.02/09/09 BPEL-18.5; NBPEL-17.5; BPFSL-19; EG-14.3; BPFL -13; MSFG-12cm

As long as you use the same way to measure every time it won’t matter as far as tracking gains.


Running a Massive Co-Front.

Personally I decided to go big. I figure that way it’s harder for me to cheat, since I’ll be consistent. I also figured most people will measure as big as possible so it’s a better peer comparison as well.


7.75 BPEL, 5 in. Mid-shaft, 5.5 in. Base

6.9 NBPEL

8.25 BPSFL

Like MoPipe, I think it’s probably a good idea to go for as big as possible in whatever general position you measure from. So if you do it while standing, with your dick parallel to the floor, you should probably push your hips out to attain a maximal measurement, since otherwise it would be easy to unconsciously edge your hips out a little bit more over time and fool yourself into thinking you made more gains than you did.

Mopipe-I agree that measuring big is the way that a lot of people go here. I hadn’t really thought about the peer comparison at all, seems like something to consider.

Para-gGomba - Good points. I’ve considered those thoughts, but I’m thinking that it won’t matter if I’m conscious of maintaining consistency. I guess i’m also thinking that if I do somehow over estimate gains it would just prove as more incentive. Then again, if the next time I measure is smaller than the last, that could be antiproductive.

Anyway, I might have to reconsider. Thanks for the opinions.


"Things are more like they are now, than ever before."

30/04/06 BPEL-18cm; NBPEL-17cm; BPFSL-18.5cm; EG-14cm.31/12/06 BPEL-18.5; NBPEL-17.5; BPFSL-19; MSEG-14.3.02/09/09 BPEL-18.5; NBPEL-17.5; BPFSL-19; EG-14.3; BPFL -13; MSFG-12cm

If you use a vacuum pump with measurements marked on the outside you will never be wrong about your length again. You can’t lie in the tube. Be sure to put measurements on both sides opposite each other for accuracy.

It’s the only time I use a Vac tube otherwise they are useless. Once a month the tube comes out for record sake.


09-2003 BPEL:6.0x5.5

11-2004 BPEL:8.25x6.25 . . 9+ by Spring is the goal AIR CLAMP

Now BPEL:8 5/8 x 6 5/8 PE Weights

I measure standing up with my boner parallel to the ground and I tend to kind of bend my upper body over a bit and it get’s me more BPEL I think. But the thing is, I get consistant results because I end up getting a maximum and with that I know that if I can ever get more than that I’ve grown.

On a side note, I can get more BPEL when the ruler is slightly off to the side of my base instead of directly in the middle. Is this cheating?


March 2006: 6.875" x 4.500" x 5.00" (BPEL x MLG x BG)

April 2007-.: 7.81" x 4.81" x 5.1" - 'And it just keeps getting bigger!'

I will have..: 8.500" x 5.750" x 6.00" My Pics My Progress

Originally Posted by Johnnno
On a side note, I can get more BPEL when the ruler is slightly off to the side of my base instead of directly in the middle. Is this cheating?

I’d say it’s cheating yourself if it’s a new technique you just added to your measuring arsenal! But if you always do it that way (or continue to do it that way) it not going to be cheating (for yourself).

When the ruler comes out we tend to get really creative with how we measure. If you find a new way that is “valid” I would adopt it. Because we all REALLY want gains, and sooner or later you will measure that way again when you are feeling desperate to see a gain. This eliminates some of the head games.

By the way, just how far off to the side do you mean? I can get an insane measure sticking the ruler between my thigh and pelvis but it would hit the fan if you tried posting a pic of that kind of measure here.


7.75 BPEL, 5 in. Mid-shaft, 5.5 in. Base

6.9 NBPEL

8.25 BPSFL

Top
Similar Threads 
ThreadStarterForumRepliesLast Post
Read - The Second PE Survey -- A Thunder's Place group projectremekPenis Enlargement32504-21-2015 09:21 PM
Why measuring oftenOdenPenis Enlargement602-09-2011 05:28 PM
- Girth Measuring Device [with pics]olaf christPenis Enlargement3101-12-2010 11:25 PM
Opinions on measuring frequencyCLPenis Enlargement2205-13-2003 05:31 PM

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:26 PM.