Thunder's Place

The big penis and mens' sexual health source, increasing penis size around the world.

Bathmate Goliath Review

12

Bathmate Goliath Review

So having used this product for some months I though I could try and make a review of it.

The Bathmate Goliath is a water based vacuum pump. And specifically the Goliath is a larger version of the original model Hercules, so any functions this has also applies to the Hercules model except for the size difference.
The pump is operated by filling it with water and creating a vacuum around the genital region to engorge the penis. Increasing pressure with this model simply works by pressing it against the body and expelling water form the top of the device, when this is done for the first time creating the initial vacuum the cap on the top will also stop letting water flow out of it due to the vacuum inside the device.

Personally I’ve found the device quite pleasant to use as it does not cause discomfort when starting with a calm speed of increasing vacuum.
One downside I don’t like about the device is the oddly shaped bottom that’s supposed to allow space for the scrotum to be at easy, I have not found discomfort at the scrotum but it does sort of force you to have the angle of the erection a little lower than it would naturally be for most guys.
Also sometime at the month or two mark as I increased vacuum I found it to be quite a strain at the back trying to increase the vacuum with the pulling towards the body motion.
You can also stay quite warm during your workout as you can fill the device with warm/hot water altogether while warming up your penis, and you can also shower hot water over it to keep it at a higher temperature.
When you are done with your workout you simply release the vacuum by pressing down on the cap on the top of the device, letting air in the tube to even out the pressure levels.

Pros and Cons (+ and -)

Pros
+ Easy to use
+ Comfortable
+ Can keep a warm/hot temperature
+ Size options
+ Increases girth

Cons
- The shape of the bottom causes a low erection angle (See picture 2)
- Can be a strain on the back when increasing vacuum

Neutral (depends on your views)
+- Requires water
+- Can cause some water retention (not harmful)
+- Can be discomfortable if placed poorly on the scrotum
+- No vacuum indicator (my personal views are that you should rather be monitoring and feeling the situation rather than staring at a vacuum level number and ignoring any signs)

Attached Images
Bathmate Goliath 1.jpg
(66.1 KB, 623 views)
Bathmate Goliath 2.jpg
(61.8 KB, 613 views)

Progress Report Thread: New guy, never done anything like this before

Pictures: Dude151 Pictures

Stats also at Profile

How much money did it cost? ..and How do you hide it?


My current dimensions: flaccid: 8" x 6.5" erect: 9.5" x 7.125" glans: soft length:1.825" soft diameter 1.65" firm length:2.286" firm diameter:1.90"

Goal: flaccid: 9" x 7" (.1" length .5" girth) erect: 10" x 8" ( .5" length 1" girth) glans: soft length: 2.25" soft diameter: 2" firm length: 2.5" firm diameter: 2.25"

Ultimate goal: flaccid: 10" x 8" erect: 11.5" x 9.75" glans: soft length: 2.5" soft diameter: 2.25" firm length: 4" firm diameter: 3" In other words: A big, fat elephant cock!

Originally Posted by 7inchesSoft
How much money did it cost? ..and How do you hide it?


It costs £129.98 / $199.99 / €152.99

I just keep it on the couch :D If I need to hide it thought I put it in my backpack.


Progress Report Thread: New guy, never done anything like this before

Pictures: Dude151 Pictures

Stats also at Profile

If you’re big enough for the Goliath, you should proudly display it…..


11/20/2011: BPEL: 6", MEG: 4.75" (goal BPEL: ~7", MEG: 5.25")

5/9/12: BPEL: 6.5", MEG 5" (goal BPEL: 7.25", MEG: 5.5")

3/5/13: BPEL: 6.875", MEG 5 5" (max goal BPEL: 7.5", MEG: 5.75")

Looks like crap.

The inner length is 9.75” apparently, Just crurious, did you measure it?

Originally Posted by marinera
Looks like crap.

The inner length is 9.75” apparently, Just crurious, did you measure it?


Depends on how compressed the bottom part is, without compression it fits like 11.8 inches, with compression about 10.

And if it looks weak I can tell you the plastic is quite high quality it feels sturdy and solid. Nothing has happened to it even though I’ve dropped it a few times.


Progress Report Thread: New guy, never done anything like this before

Pictures: Dude151 Pictures

Stats also at Profile

Looking at the base, I suspect it is not high quality; looks the kind of gum that can have irregularities and cause irritations and cuts. Sorry no intention to piss on your spent money, maybe I am completely wrong. Just a first look reaction.

152 € for a plastic pipe looks not cheap though.

Yeah I agree it’s still too expensive for a simple pump. But regarding the bottom part I’ve never felt discomfort or gotten any cuts or wear from it, although the thing it self has a little bit of wear like some tiny particles have come off the surface (like maybe one quarter the size of a grain of salt type bits).


Progress Report Thread: New guy, never done anything like this before

Pictures: Dude151 Pictures

Stats also at Profile

Originally Posted by marinera
Looking at the base, I suspect it is not high quality; looks the kind of gum that can have irregularities and cause irritations and cuts. Sorry no intention to piss on your spent money, maybe I am completely wrong. Just a first look reaction.

152 € for a plastic pipe looks not cheap though.

I am using my Goliath for two years now and I can proof that the quality is very high. Never had any insuries or broken parts except for the foam ring at the base that came loose. Bought a set of three new ones for 15 Euro.

It’s not cheap but as I am using it for two years already it’s worh it - for me …


BPEL: 6.7 > 7.1 > 8.0

EGM: 5.7 > 6.5 > 7.0

My previous EGM goal was 6.5 inches. Now that I reached that in 2016, I set a new goal with 7.0 inches.

Originally Posted by Dude151
….
- Can be a strain on the back when increasing vacuum
….
+- No vacuum indicator (my personal views are that you should rather be monitoring and feeling the situation rather than staring at a vacuum level number and ignoring any signs)

A strain on the back? On you back do you mean? That’s strange.

The pump should definitely have a gauge.

It’s just that the angle on your hands makes quite an inefficient way to transmit force. It’s like lever but the other way around, your hands are pushing the tube down some distance away from the body.


Progress Report Thread: New guy, never done anything like this before

Pictures: Dude151 Pictures

Stats also at Profile

I’m very interested in this pump although I don’t have enough privacy right now to use one. I think your forgot the most important aspect in your review. Did you get gain you can attribute to it? Also, how much did it increase your size right after use?


10/05/14 >> 7.7x5.8 (start stats on 10/05/14) / Short term goal : 8x6 (achieved on 14/06/14 and 23/04/14 respectively)

Mid term goal : 8.5x6.5

Long term goal : 9x7

Originally Posted by Belli Devs

Did you get gain you can attribute to it? Also, how much did it increase your size right after use?

Just finished year one and I can say that yes I did gain girth with it. The temporary size increase right after use depends on how long you use it and with how much vacuum. It’s just lymph though so it’s not going to affect solid gains whether you get it or not.


Progress Report Thread: New guy, never done anything like this before

Pictures: Dude151 Pictures

Stats also at Profile

Originally Posted by Dude151
Just finished year one and I can say that yes I did gain girth with it. The temporary size increase right after use depends on how long you use it and with how much vacuum. It’s just lymph though so it’s not going to affect solid gains whether you get it or not.

Thanks. That’s interesting since they claim on their website the increase is caused by filling the tunica, not lymp build up.

Also, did you use only the pump or did you use it as part of a routine? Because a lot of people here seem to use it with other things which seems counter-productive in my opinion, especially when trying to prove its effectiveness.


10/05/14 >> 7.7x5.8 (start stats on 10/05/14) / Short term goal : 8x6 (achieved on 14/06/14 and 23/04/14 respectively)

Mid term goal : 8.5x6.5

Long term goal : 9x7

Really curious about the bathmate. Permanent gains possible? Anybody use only the bathmate? The video is hilarious!

Top
12
Similar Threads 
ThreadStarterForumRepliesLast Post
Would anyone be interested in purchasing a one-time used Bathmate Goliath?newagecavemanPenis Pumps502-20-2014 06:02 AM
Just Started with a Bathmate GoliathBeltraffioPenis Pumps112-20-2012 10:23 PM
Should I start with bathmate herc or goliath?mrBrightsidePenis Pumps307-26-2012 07:26 PM
Bathmate Goliath Comfort Ring ProblemDiverdownPenis Pumps307-04-2011 09:48 PM

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:23 AM.