Thunder's Place

The big penis and mens' sexual health source, increasing penis size around the world.

Does PE actually work? Opinions please

I’m personally having some really promising gains. I’ve only been using an extender and I’m just under 7 weeks into my extending routine and have seen a solid 0.25” BPEL increase since the start and can often hit a 0.5” BPEL increase with a 100% erection after not masturbating for afew days. I definitely measured correctly before starting the routine but these gains seem abit unreal so I think most of the gains will have been from improved EQ. Will have progress pics up after the 3rd month. Roll on January!

I think when it comes to PE men need to remember that not all penises are the same and not everyone’s physiology is the same so to ask whether PE works, in my opinion, can only yeild a subjective answer. Many will gain, some won’t. Some will gain a lot, some won’t. Some of this will be down to how much effort people put in, some won’t.

tldr; try it for yourself, most of PE is free.


Last edited by K_F_H : 11-30-2014 at .

Originally Posted by monochrome
That was the most ridiculous negative attitude I heard in a long time here. With that belief and attitude of yours, you will gain nothing. That’s guys at this place that have fighting to get the gains triggered and going double the time that you have done PE.

So you’d prefer it if I had a positive and believing attitude? Like I did in previous months doing this? Well that positivity really got me far didn’t it? I tell you what, there is nothing I hate more than having hope and belief in something like people told me to have, and have things not work out. Tons of times in the past I’ve done stuff with all the belief in the world and they didn’t work out in the end, and this PE is now one of them. Again, heh, I guess it’s just a ‘just me’ thing, isn’t it? Works for everyone except me just ‘because’.

Again I’ve had absolute ZERO sign of any EQ improvement or PI that has lead me to believe that I’m on track. I’ve been at this getting onto 6 months now. And with no sign that any of it is working, no matter what intensity or time increase I put in, well of course I would have lost hope by now.

So me having a recent ‘ridiculous negative attitude’ has at the end of the day lead me to the same place that a ‘positive attitude’ would get me to - failure.

As for the other guys who have put in time to get gains and haven’t but still have a positive attitude, well maybe they’re in denial and don’t have a realistic outlook. Maybe it just don’t work for them and that is that and they should just stop lying to themselves with ‘belief’. Or maybe they’ve had more PI and EQ than me by the same time that I’ve been at it and are actually getting somewhere.

Fuck that crap that ‘belief’ and internal positive attitude will change things physically for us. Mental strength doesn’t do that or perform physical miracles. Especially if the more direct physical treatment to bring about such changes doesn’t.

You guys need to learn about the word ‘hope’. A lot of the time it’s a bad word, as it leads people trying for things that just won’t happen. ‘False hope’ is more the way we should define the so called word of Hope.


July 2014 BPEL - 5 1/4" BPEG - 6 1/2" (Measured around base)

December 2015 BPEL - 5 3/4" BPEG - 6 1/2" (Measured around base)

Jay Flash, I can agree on many of your points. But, just to be clear: no one ever told you it works for everybody, right?

The positive attitude, as fellows are meaning here and as I understand it, isn’t about methapysics or such, it is just common sense: if don’t think it can work, it’s unlikely that you’ll do the exercises with the required focus, intensity and frequency; in my opinion, being consistent and focused with PE is harder than going regularly to the gym. Not saying this is your case, you could have done everything nice and still not got gains. I’m sorry for you, but I think it was worth a try.

Originally Posted by AvgGuyUSA
Is it worth it? I don’t know. Again, I thought it was for awhile because I was hoping to get to the mythically ideal 7” length, but again no one seemed to give a shit other than me. I didn’t get more, or less, comments about my dick or how much fun guys were having, as I got larger. I didn’t have as many problems with getting rejected by size queens, but I never much cared for the size queens anyway. It didn’t help me get over my general size complex because that’s not how psychology works. If I (or you) hit the 7” mark, or evene exceed it, we will still be a small dicked guy (well average guy feeling small dicked) stuck in an above average dicked guy’s body. It’s like the athletic guy with a good build that grew up fat. More often than not they feel like the ugly fat kid, not the guy with the great build that everyone finds hot. This is the same thing.

I have been lucky and had some easy gains each time I’ve started. I really don’t know if I will gain quickly again after taking time off but I plan to give it another go. Does anyone notice? It doesn’t seem like it but I have been told I’m bigger than average…and they think I’m bigger than 7”. I still see the same small dick and keep thinking I have just measured wrong this whole time. I know its not true because the countless times I have measured (and pics) but it shows what it can do mentally. I just want to crest over 7” so there is no way, without a doubt, total proof…that it does work. It works and I’m still in disbelief, lol.


Pre PE: 5/8/04 BPEL 6.25" EG 5"

Goal: BPEL 7.5" EG 5.5"

Routine, Pics

I’d take a few weeks off since you are discouraged and then get a good grasp on how to stretch. Get a rice sock, infrared space heater, etc. Warm up properly til your a limp noodle and then grab your dick and give it a good tug for a few minutes a day. Pay attention to where you feel stretching, if you feel it, blood flow, etc. I don’t think anyone can’t grow if they warm up and stretch properly. Everyone gains at least a quarter inch at the least in 6 months from newbie gains just ligaments and tissue stretching. I’ve never heard of never gaining for people who warm up and down and do things with the right attitude. Rest days are important too.


Length log step by step with personal insight on life -

Extending and Stretching

Originally Posted by Jay Flash
So you’d prefer it if I had a positive and believing attitude? Like I did in previous months doing this? Well that positivity really got me far didn’t it? I tell you what, there is nothing I hate more than having hope and belief in something like people told me to have, and have things not work out. Tons of times in the past I’ve done stuff with all the belief in the world and they didn’t work out in the end, and this PE is now one of them. Again, heh, I guess it’s just a ‘just me’ thing, isn’t it? Works for everyone except me just ‘because’.

Again I’ve had absolute ZERO sign of any EQ improvement or PI that has lead me to believe that I’m on track. I’ve been at this getting onto 6 months now. And with no sign that any of it is working, no matter what intensity or time increase I put in, well of course I would have lost hope by now.

So me having a recent ‘ridiculous negative attitude’ has at the end of the day lead me to the same place that a ‘positive attitude’ would get me to - failure.

As for the other guys who have put in time to get gains and haven’t but still have a positive attitude, well maybe they’re in denial and don’t have a realistic outlook. Maybe it just don’t work for them and that is that and they should just stop lying to themselves with ‘belief’. Or maybe they’ve had more PI and EQ than me by the same time that I’ve been at it and are actually getting somewhere.

Fuck that crap that ‘belief’ and internal positive attitude will change things physically for us. Mental strength doesn’t do that or perform physical miracles. Especially if the more direct physical treatment to bring about such changes doesn’t.

You guys need to learn about the word ‘hope’. A lot of the time it’s a bad word, as it leads people trying for things that just won’t happen. ‘False hope’ is more the way we should define the so called word of Hope.

I was off and on for 20 years. I never gained. If I did it was an amount I couldn’t measure. However, I was horribly inconsistent. I have done some version of the newbie routine many times, for maybe 3 months at a time, and had nothing to show for it. I am also the type that if I don’t see results, I lose hope and stop being consistent. However, I kept coming back to PE over the years. Just something about it told me that all these people couldn’t be lying. Plus this jelqing, milking, stretching and pumping is the same stuff I have been reading about for 20+ years.

When my life got turned upside down and my penis size actually became an issue for me, everything changed. This was no longer about hope. This was about putting in the effort from a dark, angry place. I had no more time for excuses. As long as I use this darkness to motivate myself I keep putting in the effort and I grow.

Now the problem I have is, that when my life gets content, then I get lazy. I have seen awesome results and it is easy to get complacent.

The thing about belief and positive effort is it helps someone in being consistent. It helps them being focused during the actual time that they put in. If someone doesn’t think that they are going to gain, can they really be consistent. Are they really going to put in that effort day in and day out. Are they really going to get this done when they are having a down day.

I can completely relate to this despair. I have struggled with my weight and fitness for a third of my life. I used to be in really good shape. I can lose weight and get in better shape for 3 months to half a year but I never get close to my final goals. There is mountains of proof that people can lose weight and get fit. However, deep inside of me is this feeling that maybe I can’t do it. Not that it is physically impossible. That it just isn’t possible for me.

Now when I hang, even when it is inconsistent, there is no doubt in my mind that I will gain. Having seen results after all these years it has changed something inside of me. I can’t explain it. I might get lazy and inconsistent, but I know that all I have to do is ratchet up the weight or sets to get results.

Originally Posted by Jay Flash
Tons of times in the past I’ve done stuff with all the belief in the world and they didn’t work out in the end, and this PE is now one of them.

This quote tells me everything. I know where you are coming from. However, you are self sabotaging and you might not even realize it.

I know belief and internal positive attitude might seem stupid. But if you truly have it, then it makes a difference. I can’t give it to you. Maybe you can get it from reading all the progress reports but you might not.

This is something internal to you.

I personally believe that PE can work for everyone. However, I also know that it won’t work for everyone. This is not a contradiction. Most people will not put in the effort, the time, the consistency to do it. It is why we are all not in perfect shape, not rich, not extremely educated, and whatever else people want.

I suffer from this complacency. For some people like me, the only thing that can change it is a traumatic shock to your life. Something that so kicks your old life’s ass, that you feel that you have no choice.

I believe that if someone hangs 50 pounds from their penis, 20 hours a week, and adapts to what their body is telling them, they will gain. However, how many people are really going to put in that effort? How many people are going to wake up early, stay up late, stop making excuses, to get that done? Now most people will never need to get to that weight or time. The only reason I mention that weight and time per week is to show how so many people are not even close to the upper edge of PE. Yes some people gain from very low effort but they are the exception.

When someone truly wants it with every fiber of their being they can gain. Then it is about trying to restrain them enough so they don’t hurt themselves.

Now as a disclaimer, I am not someone who believes in all the negative PI stuff. My penis turtles after most hanging sessions and I don’t see a problem with that. I am totally from the more is more camp. However, I am not saying push to recklessness in the effort to gain. You can be smart but still ride the edge.


12/11/2013 BPEL 5 3/4 NBPEL 5 1/16 BPFSL 6 1/16 NBPFSL 5, EG Base 5 EG Mid 4 7/8 EG Below Glans 4 3/4

11/02/15 BPEL 7 1/8”, BPFSL 8 1/16”, EG Mid 5 1/4 —- Goals BPEL 7 1/2”, NBPEL 6 1/2", BPFSL 9” Motivational Resources Wanted

8/9/2014 259 lbs ---- 11/2/15 248 lbs 33.2% body fat Bhcentral's Progress Reports and Pictures

Originally Posted by quim92

nice gains warren, specially in girth, would you remind us how did you begin? was it pumping?

Yes. I started pumping from day one. Added an extender a year latter.


Start 11/09 BPEL: 5.5", EG: 4.4"

Current. BPEL: 6:4", EG: 5.5"

I have gained 0,7” over a couple of years, but I believe that I would have gained much more if I didnt become impatient and messed with my routine so often (keep falling for doing the same mistake over and over again). PATIENCE is key.

Originally Posted by Craven
I have been lucky and had some easy gains each time I’ve started. I really don’t know if I will gain quickly again after taking time off but I plan to give it another go. Does anyone notice? It doesn’t seem like it but I have been told I’m bigger than average.. And they think I’m bigger than 7”. I still see the same small dick and keep thinking I have just measured wrong this whole time. I know its not true because the countless times I have measured (and pics) but it shows what it can do mentally. I just want to crest over 7” so there is no way, without a doubt, total proof.. That it does work. It works and I’m still in disbelief, lol.

I’m in such disbelief that sometimes I find it hard to believe I gained over an inch in length and girth, but the fact remains, and I learn new things all the time and put the new knowledge to work get better.

Doubt is a necessary thought process, but when it turns to chronic skepticism and outright disbelief then it becomes harmful.

We have to find new and different ways to make our dicks grow, and Edison would have tried thousands of ways to get a longer and fatter light bulb, I mean dick.


Began December 2009 at 5 7/8" length and 5" girth.

As of December 5th 2012 7 3/8" BPEL and 6 1/8" base girth.

Going for the magic 8"x6"

I have been doing PE for a while, I started at 5.25 BPEL and 4.75 EG got to 6.75 and 5.25 and had a stall took about a month break and now gaining again, currently @ 7.1 BPEL and EG of 5.5.

I’ve been 100% consistent by the way. Never dropped one single day since I began back in July(ish) or dropped intensity. I was a believer for the first 4 odd months, then my faith began to dwindle. But I still kept up my consistency and increased time and intensity.

So all that belief stuff is a load of bollox to me. I never needed it for practical performance. Plus I started it from a dark place too which gave me the motivation to fist discover this place, and then do the PE. Again, my psychology and effort is in place. Seems I’m just the exception that hard work doesn’t pay off.


July 2014 BPEL - 5 1/4" BPEG - 6 1/2" (Measured around base)

December 2015 BPEL - 5 3/4" BPEG - 6 1/2" (Measured around base)

Thanks for the discussion and outlining the pros/cons.. I haven’t left the building.

A lot of you are bringing up the word ‘risks’. And I see a lot of pics on here of dicks that have a tonne of veins bulging out everywhere. Is this an aftereffect of PE? All those veins don’t look healthy, to be honest.

I’m still not sure if I should try this or not. As I said, my motivation is fueled by insecurities and vanity. Is that really a good enough reason?

I must admit your success stories are impressive. I definitely don’t doubt that it works. And the comparison to body building gains and loss was good. Can I post dick pictures on this forum or can they only go in the Progress Reports forum?

Originally Posted by vblue91
Thanks for the discussion and outlining the pros/cons.. I haven’t left the building.

A lot of you are bringing up the word ‘risks’. And I see a lot of pics on here of dicks that have a tonne of veins bulging out everywhere. Is this an aftereffect of PE? All those veins don’t look healthy, to be honest.

I’m still not sure if I should try this or not. As I said, my motivation is fueled by insecurities and vanity. Is that really a good enough reason?

I must admit your success stories are impressive. I definitely don’t doubt that it works. And the comparison to body building gains and loss was good. Can I post dick pictures on this forum or can they only go in the Progress Reports forum?

Depending on methods of PE there are definitely side effects. My penis has extra skin and discoloration. I believe clampers get a very similar discoloration but I could be wrong. For me it is worth it. But not everyone will agree.

The motivation is more about you. Only you will know if it is enough. Part of it is some people are hard gainers. It is hard to stay motivated if you aren’t seeing results. However, you might be lucky and have quick results with minimal effort.


12/11/2013 BPEL 5 3/4 NBPEL 5 1/16 BPFSL 6 1/16 NBPFSL 5, EG Base 5 EG Mid 4 7/8 EG Below Glans 4 3/4

11/02/15 BPEL 7 1/8”, BPFSL 8 1/16”, EG Mid 5 1/4 —- Goals BPEL 7 1/2”, NBPEL 6 1/2", BPFSL 9” Motivational Resources Wanted

8/9/2014 259 lbs ---- 11/2/15 248 lbs 33.2% body fat Bhcentral's Progress Reports and Pictures

Originally Posted by Jay Flash
I’ve been 100% consistent by the way. Never dropped one single day since I began back in July(ish) or dropped intensity. I was a believer for the first 4 odd months, then my faith began to dwindle. But I still kept up my consistency and increased time and intensity.

So all that belief stuff is a load of bollox to me. I never needed it for practical performance. Plus I started it from a dark place too which gave me the motivation to fist discover this place, and then do the PE. Again, my psychology and effort is in place. Seems I’m just the exception that hard work doesn’t pay off.

The reality is it just might take more tension or time. You could just be a hard gainer and it will require more than what you have done so far. I was fortunate that I found something that worked for me and it didn’t take to much time this time around. But this is something that I found in round 12. I can claim to be a quick gainer now, but that is after 20 years of showing no results. Not a constant 20 years. I would probably start again every year or two, and then quit after 2 to 4 months.

I have no clue when you will gain. I have no clue how much time, reps, tension, or type of routine it will take for you to gain.

But the one thing I can tell you with absolute certainty is there will be no chance for you to gain when you quit. You haven’t truly failed until you quit.


12/11/2013 BPEL 5 3/4 NBPEL 5 1/16 BPFSL 6 1/16 NBPFSL 5, EG Base 5 EG Mid 4 7/8 EG Below Glans 4 3/4

11/02/15 BPEL 7 1/8”, BPFSL 8 1/16”, EG Mid 5 1/4 —- Goals BPEL 7 1/2”, NBPEL 6 1/2", BPFSL 9” Motivational Resources Wanted

8/9/2014 259 lbs ---- 11/2/15 248 lbs 33.2% body fat Bhcentral's Progress Reports and Pictures

Originally Posted by Jay Flash

I’ve been 100% consistent by the way. Never dropped one single day since I began back in July(ish) or dropped intensity. I was a believer for the first 4 odd months, then my faith began to dwindle. But I still kept up my consistency and increased time and intensity.

Consistently doing stretches incorrectly for the first few months at least, if I remember correctly? You very well could have been over training (or slightly injuring yourself) while performing the exercises wrong, and consistently over training doesn’t necessarily breed success.


Keep an open mind and a closed wallet... unless it\'s open to making a donation!

Top

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:48 PM.